GLCC logoChessplayers
 
Home London League London Public Service League Club Competitions Calendar
 
 
 

London Chess League

GLCC has one team in division 3 (10 boards), captain Andriy Peykov (tel 07525 716163), one team in division 4 (8 boards), captain Tom Fleming (tel 07534 700334) one team in the Major division (4 board, U-145), captain François Swiegers (tel 07501 580073) and one team in the Minor division (4 board, U-125), captain Greg Barker (07871 585346).

Full match results are reported on the London League website. Home matches start at 6.30pm with a default time of 7.15pm. Check the London League website for start times of away matches. In all divisions, odd-numbered boards default to quick play finish (30 moves in 75 minutes + 20 minutes quickplay finish) and even-numbered boards default to standard finish with adjournment (36 moves in 90 minutes). Further information and match rules are on the London League website.

First Team Fixtures 2016-17 (London League Division 3)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 27 September Metropolitan 2
Home
Tuesday 11 October Hammersmith 1
Home
Tuesday 1 November Albany 1
Home
Tuesday 15 November Hackney 3
Home
Tuesday 29 November Mushrooms 2
Home
Tuesday 17 January East Ham 1
Home
Tuesday 28 February Kings Head 2
Home
Tuesday 7 March Cavendish 3
Home
Tuesday 11 April Kings Head 3
Home
Tuesday 25 April DHSS 1
Away
Tuesday 16 May Battersea 2
Home
Tuesday 23 May Wimbledon 2
Home

 

Second Team Fixtures 2016-17 (London League Division 4)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 25 October Battersea 3
Home
Tuesday 8 November Wanstead & Woodford 3
Home
Tuesday 22 November Metropolitan 4
Home
Tuesday 6 December Streatham & Brixton 3
Home
Thursday 12 January Alfil 1
Away
Tuesday 24 January Hammersmith 2
Home
Tuesday 21 February Lewisham 2
Home
Tuesday 28 February Athenaeum 3
Home
L 0 - 8 (forfeit)
Tuesday 14 March Metropolitan 3
Home
Friday 5 May Morley College 1
Away
Thursday 11 May Wanstead & Woodford 2
Away
L 0 - 8 (forfeit)
Tuesday 30 May Newham 1
Home

 

Major Team Fixtures 2016-17 (London League Major Division, U-145)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 27 September West London 1
Home
Tuesday 11 October Hammersmith MA
Home
Tuesday 1 November Hackney MA
Home
Tuesday 15 November Kings Head MA
Home
Tuesday 29 November Pimlico MA
Home
Tuesday 17 January Streatham & Brixton MA
Home
Thursday 9 February Pimlico MA
Away
Tuesday 28 February Streatham & Brixton MA
Home
Tuesday 7 March Hackney MA
Home
Tuesday 4 April Kings Head MA
Home
Tuesday 11 April West London 1
Home
Tuesday 18 April Battersea MA
Home
Tuesday 25 April Hammersmith MA
Home
Tuesday 23 May Battersea MA
Home

 

Minor Team Fixtures 2016-17 (London League Minor Division, U-125)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 4 October Battersea MI
Home
Tuesday 25 October Hammersmith HEDGER
Home
Tuesday 8 November Hackney GORKI
Home
Tuesday 22 November Metropolitan GNOMES
Home
Thursday 6 December DHSS MI
Away
Tuesday 24 January Hammersmith MI
Home
Tuesday 21 February Hackney MI
Home
Tuesday 14 March Metropolitan MI
Home
Tuesday 28 March Wanstead & Woodford MI
Home
Wednesday 19 April Athenaeum MI
Away
Thursday 27 April Cavendish MI
Away
Friday 12 May Morley College MI
Away

 

 

HomeLondon LeagueLondon Public Service LeagueClub CompetitionsCalendar
© Greater London Chess Club