GLCC logoChessplayers
 
Home London League London Public Service League Club Competitions Calendar
 
 
 

Public Service Chess League

We enter three teams in the London Public Service Chess League. For the 2023-24 season, GLCC has one team in the 1st division (seven boards) one team in the 2nd division (six boards) and one team in the 3rd division (five boards). 1st team captain is Paul Chantrell (tel 07598 825621), 2nd team captains are Jamie Gordon and John Lascelles (tel 07538 111214) and 3rd team captain Christian Bortolini (tel 07492 733296). Full match scores are posted on the London Public Service Chess League website. GLCC fixtures and match results can be found below.

First team fixtures 2023-24 (Public Service League Division 1)

Date

Opponents

Venue

Result

Wednesday 27 September DHSS 1
Away
Thursday 26 October UNATS 1
Away
Tuesday 7 November Railsport 1
Home
Thursday 23 November Pimlico Home
Away
Tuesday 5 December DHSS 1 (Bonar Law Cup quarter-final)
Home
W 3½ - 3½
(Board count)
Tuesday 16 January Pimlico Home
Home
Tuesday 30 January Bonar Law Cup semi-final
Home
Tuesday 27 February Railsport 1
Home
Tuesday 12 March DHSS 1
Home
Tuesday 26 March Pimlico Justice
Home
Tuesday 30 April Pimlico Home (Bonar Law Cup Final)
Home
W 3½ - 3½
(Board count)
Thursday 9 May Pimlico Justice
Away
Tuesday 21 May UNATS 1
Home
 

 

Second team fixtures 2023-24 (Public Service League Division 2)

Date

Opponents

Venue

Result

Wednesday 20 September DHSS 2
Away
Tuesday 31 October Treasury 1
Home
Thursday 16 November Pimlico 3
Away
Tuesday 21 November Treasury 2 (Post Annual Cup round 1)
Home
W 6 - 0 (default)
Tuesday 12 December Pimlico 3
Home
Wednesday 10 January DHSS 2 (Post Annual Cup round 2)
Away
Tuesday 23 January Railsport 2
Away
Tuesday 5 March DHSS 2
Home
Wednesday 20 March Treasury 1
Away
Tuesday 9 April Railsport 2
Away
Tuesday 30 April UNATS 2 (Post Annual Cup Final)
Home

L 3 - 3
(Board count)

 

Third team fixtures 2023-24 (Public Service League Division 3)

Date

Opponents

Venue

Result

Tuesday 3 October UNATS 2
Home
Thursday 26 October Pimlico 4
Away
Thursday 30 November UNATS 2
Away
Monday 11 December DHSS 3
Away
Monday 15 January DHSS 3 (Jessie Garner Cup semi-final)
Away
W 2 - 2
(board count)
Tuesday 30 January DHSS 3
Home
Tuesday 13 February Pimlico 4
Home
Tuesday 20 February Treasury 3
Home
Tuesday 26 March Treasury 2
Home
Wednesday 10 April Treasury 3
Away
Wedensday 24 April Treasury 2
Away
Tuesday 30 April Treasury (Jessie Garner Trophy Final)
Home
W 2 - 2
(Board count)

 

 

 

HomeLondon LeagueLondon Public Service LeagueClub CompetitionsCalendar
© Greater London Chess Club