GLCC logoChessplayers
 
Home London League London Public Service League Club Competitions Calendar
 
 
 

London Chess League

GLCC has one team in division 3 (ten boards), captain Andriy Peykov (tel 07525 716163), one team in division 4 (eight boards), captain Tom Fleming (tel 07534 700334) one team in the Major division (four boards, U-145), captain Nigel Harrison (tel 07807 459188) and one team in the Minor division (four boards, U-125), captain Martin Scott (tel 020 8509 7295).

Full match results are reported on the London League website. Home matches start at 6.30pm with a default time of 7.15pm. Check the London League website for start times of away matches. In all divisions, odd-numbered boards default to quick play finish (30 moves in 75 minutes + 20 minutes quickplay finish) and even-numbered boards default to standard finish with adjournment (36 moves in 90 minutes). Further information and match rules are on the London League website.

First Team Fixtures 2018-19 (London League Division 3)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 2 October British Bangla Chess Association 1
Home
 
Tuesday 16 October Mushrooms 2
Home
 
Tuesday 30 October Albany 1
Home
 
Tuesday 13 November Athanaeum 2
Home
 
Tuesday 27 November Hackney 3
Home
 
Tuesday 15 January Cavendish 3
Home
 
Tuesday 29 January Metropolitan 2
Home
 
Tuesday 12 February Battersea 2
Home
 
Wednesday 20 February Newham 1
Away
 
Tuesday 26 February Wimbledon 2
Home
 
Tuesday 26 March Wanstead & Woodford 2
Home
 
Tuesday 2 April Beckenham & Charlton 1
Home
 

 

Second Team Fixtures 2018-19 (London League Division 4)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 9 October Athenaeum 3
Home
 
Tuesday 23 October Lewisham 2
Home
 
Tuesday 6 November Streatham & Brixton 3
Home
 
Tuesday 20 November Hammersmith 3
Home
 
Tuesday 4 December Metropolitan 3
Home
 
Friday 11 January Morley College 1
Away
 
Tuesday 22 January Metropolitan 4
Home
 
Tuesday 5 February Kings Head 3
Home
 
Tuesday 19 February Hammersmith 2
Home
 
Tuesday 9 April Wanstead & Woodford 3
Home
 
Tuesday 16 April Battersea 3
Home
 
Tuesday 30 April University College London 1
Home
 
Tuesday 14 May DHSS 1
Away
 

 

Third Team Fixtures 2018-19 (London League Major Division, U-145)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 2 October Hammersmith 4
Home
 
Tuesday 16 October Battersea 4
Home
 
Tuesday 13 November Kings Head 4
Home
 
Tuesday 27 November Lewisham 3
Home
 
Tuesday 15 January Streatham & Brixton 4
Home
 
Tuesday 29 January Hackney 4
Home
 
Tuesday 12 February Cavendish 4
Home
 
Tuesday 26 February Smartacus 1
Home
 
Tuesday 12 March 'Not assigned'
 
Tuesday 2 April East Ham 2
Home
 
Thursday 2 May Pimlico 1
Away
 

 

Fourth Team Fixtures 2018-19 (London League Minor Division, U-125)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 9 October Hammersmith 5
Home
 
Tuesday 30 October DHSS 2
Away
 
Tuesday 20 November Hackney 6
Home
 
Tuesday 4 December British Bangla Chess Association 2
Home
 
Wednesday 6 February Athenaeum 4
Away
 
Tuesday 19 February Battersea 5
Home
 
Friday 8 March Morley College 2
Away
 
Tuesday 26 March Wanstead & Woodford 4
Home
 
Tuesday 16 April Hackney 5
Home
 
Tuesday 30 April Metropolitan 5
Home
 

 

 

HomeLondon LeagueLondon Public Service LeagueClub CompetitionsCalendar
© Greater London Chess Club