GLCC logoChessplayers
 
Home London League London Public Service League Club Competitions Calendar
 
 
 

London Chess League

GLCC has one team in division 2 (eight boards), captain Tyrone Jefferies (tel 07852 630514), one team in division 3 (eight boards), captain Tom Fleming (tel 07534 700334) and one team in the Major division, captain Tyrone Jefferies (tel 07852 630514) and one team in the Minor division, captain Martin Scott (tel 020 8509 7295).

Full match results are reported on the London League website. Home matches start at 6.30pm with a default time of 7.30pm. Check the London League website for start times of away matches. In all divisions, rate of play is 75 minutes plus 15 second increments. Further information and match rules are on the London League website.

First Team Fixtures 2023-24 (London League Division 2)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 3 October BBCA 1
Home
Tuesday 10 October Albany 1
Home
Tuesday 14 November Metropolitan 1
Home
Thursday 11 January Cavendish 2
Away
 
Tuesday 6 February Dulwich 1
Home
 
Tuesday 13 February Wanstead 1
Home
 
Tuesday 20 February Imperial College 1
Home
 
Tuesday 23 April Wimbledon 1
Home
 
Tuesday 7 May Streatham 2
Home
 
Tuesday 4 June Kings Head 1
Home
 

 

Second Team Fixtures 2023-24 (London League Division 4)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Thursday 5 October Metropolitan 3
Away
Tuesday 24 October Lewisham 3
Home
Wednesday 22 November Athenaeum 2
Away
Tuesday 28 November Charlton 1
Home
Tuesday 9 January Hammersmith Juniors
Away
 
Thursday 7 March Cavendish 3
Away
 
Tuesday 16 April Battersea 3
Away
 
Tuesday 30 April Hammersmith 4
Away
 
Tuesday 28 May Kings Head 2
Home
 

 

Major Team Fixtures 2023-24 (London League Major Division)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 10 October Battersea Dogs
Home
Tuesday 14 November Pimlico Major
Home
Monday 4 December UCL Underdogs
Away
 
Tuesday 23 January Hackney Major
Home
 
Tuesday 6 February Hammersmith Hodgson
Home
 
Thursday 11 April Cavendish Major
Away
 
Tuesday 7 May Morley College Major
Home
 
Tuesday 4 June Battersea Eagles
Home
 

 

Minor Team Fixtures 2023-24 (London League Minor Division)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 24 October Battersea Goats
Home
Tuesday 21 November Battersea Falcons
Home
Tuesday 28 November Wimbledon Minor
Home
Tuesday 13 February Hammersmith Hedger
Home
 
Tuesday 20 February Morley College Minor
Home
 
Tuesday 5 March Metropolitan Gnomes
Home
 
Tuesday 26 March DHSS Minor
Away
 
Tuesday 16 April Hackney Minor
Home
 
Tuesday 28 May BBCA Minor
Home
 

 

 

 

HomeLondon LeagueLondon Public Service LeagueClub CompetitionsCalendar
© Greater London Chess Club